Home / Academics / College of Liberal Arts
College of Liberal Arts

The College of Liberal Arts consists of three departments: Philosophy, Chinese Literature (divided into the Classic and Modern Sections) and History. Each of the departments has graduate programs leading to a Masters or Doctorate degree. The educational goal of the college is to cultivate in the students a humanistic spirit and knowledge in the humanities through a balanced teaching program stressing both classic and modern learning and Chinese and Western studies.