Home / Academics / College of Engineering
College of Engineering

The College of Engineering consists of the Departments of Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Textile Engineering, and Computer Science, as well as the Graduate School of Materials Science and Nanotechnology. Within the College there is a "General Education Committee" in charge of planning and teaching of a course entitled "Development of Science and Technology and the People Behind Them.” An additional committee in the College has been established for coordinating and handling the promotion and management of research projects involved with organizations outside of the University.